Something Got A Hold Of Me

Something certainly has, I have been looking at the characters I have at cap that are there to run for heart seeds when I need them. I have had them for years but only use them when I have a need and it is for grinding purposes. So looking at what they have done in terms of completing quests they have missed chunks of quests especially those that have come since menace of the underdark.

My guildie is pushing to get the 2500 for favoured soul and I guess it lit a spark under me. Of the three at cap, Grousefly, Grousesly and Grousevoker (I should really rename voker as he will end as a favoured soul), none of these have hit 2500 favour and knowing a certain dwarf on twitter who hits the 5000 with every toon I really need to spend some time fixing this.

I think the first thing for each is to complete Barovia as I know the quests well enough to waltz through all but the Amber Temple and that just takes time and working methodically through quest. Sharn will be after that once I figure out how best to finish the Fourth quest in and fighting on sky sleds. Not sure what will be next but working on the slave lords with my guildie so guess that would be good for the others.

The whole sticking to what I know has made me lazy in dealing with new quests. And also with making the effort to max out favour. So often I am moving on to the next life I have not bothered working the favour but rather I work what quests I know best and how they reward me. Time to get a hold of the quests I don’t know. This is the ramblings of a lazy player who is happy grinding to get the characters I want which sometimes misses the whole point of the game to have adventures where you  don’t know what is around the corner.

Happy Questing

5 thoughts on “Something Got A Hold Of Me

  1. So happy you wrote about this subject. Will make those who are/got complacent with the game, “wake up”.
    There is so many fun, exciting and aggravating things to do in DDO. I love quests, getting favour gives me a feeling of accomplishment. Just became the “Hero of the people” with the Free Agents and was so thrilled 🙂
    Never gets boring, especially when we play together and even better when it is a new quest for you! Quests you usually do, well, you tell me how many creatures are around the corner, LOL. These new ones are an experience that we both can enjoy and learn. I never thought I would be able to do DA by myself, but yet I am kicking butt in there at level 30 and don’t intend to reincarnate any time too soon.. Having too much fun going for my Favored Soul now. Doing the chains also in the quests, WOW.. Great reward with receiving the amount of guild renown.
    Yes, will surely keep on questing. Happily with you..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Been playing since free-to-play began, VIP for 3 yrs now, and there are still quests and especially raids I’ve *never* done. I decided to fix that. I’ve started a new character whose sole purpose is to run every single quest in the game, at level, on normal. She’s up to level 6 and I’m finding quite a few quests I’ve not run in many years. It’s really fun/nostalgic.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment